danaxvalley.blogg.se

Openvpn conf file
Openvpn conf file












I have a sneaking suspicion that instead of handing config files directly, it might be that this work is meant to be done with one of the scripts in the scripts/ directory (sacli would be my first guess, though this might only be for user/group configuration? idk).

#Openvpn conf file license#

I think the documentation is still very much a work in progress, but if you have a paid license for openvpn_as, the support is part of what you pay for. They should have a pretty good idea of what configuration options are available. I plan to do this after I get upgraded to 2.7.5. I would open a support ticket, if you're running the most recent version. Unfortunately, this is all pretty speculative, because I haven't gotten through all the documentation yet. There's two files etc/as.conf and etc/config.json and from some cursory investigation, it looks like these files are what write to the main files in etc/db/ whenever openvpnas runs. Maybe there's something else included with the client bundle, but I'm not holding my breath. I've scoured the installation directory for any additional documentation, but, alas, nothing. Later versions include a client bundle package, but I haven't successfully upgraded my version yet, though I will be giving this a try soon. I'm still on 2.6.1, and there was only one package for that version. I'd be willing to bet that this is the same for Ubuntu, but someone with more knowledge might have better info. Not sure about Debian, but the CentOS installation dir is /usr/local/openvpn_asīTW, running rpm -ql on the package shows that everything belonging to the package is in that directory. Best I can tell for Access Server, the main config files are in the etc/ folder in the installation directory. I'm doing some digging into this, as well.












Openvpn conf file